Investment management

When selecting investments, Aretas Capital Management Ltd pursues a disciplined approach; identifying opportunities in different market contexts and regions. We prefer active strategies to passive investing. The quality of return lies in its steadiness, requiring both independent thinking and action in the implementation of investment strategies. Consequently, Aretas Capital Management Ltd pursues this and is committed to performance over several market cycles.

Manager selection

The long-term experience of Aretas Capital Management Ltd in the selection of hedge fund and private equity managers is based on the management of diversified portfolios that meet institutional requirements. Managers and funds are evaluated from an entrepreneurial point of view. They need to demonstrate specific competitive advantages. We select managers that are free from conflicts of interest based on professional screening and due diligence processes.

Risk management

Effective risk management means that Aretas Capital Management Ltd only takes risks for which the market pays an adequate premium. Risks are actively managed and, where necessary, hedged with appropriate instruments.

Outlook

Every three months, Aretas Capital Management Ltd sheds light on a topic we deem significant for medium- to long-term investment perspectives.
The topics are closely related to the financial markets, yet it is our objective to provide a broader perspective and background. In addition to the main topic, this publication also deals with current market issues and explains our investment policy in detail.

2018

2017

2016

2015

Restricted area

Contact

Aretas Capital Management Ltd
Rennweg 32
8001 Zurich
Switzerland

Tel: +41 44 533 48 00
E-Mail: info@aretascapital.ch

Map Aretas Capital Management Ltd

Google Maps

This publication is solely intended for informational purposes and in no way replaces our personal advice prior to any investment or other decision, taking into account your personal customer and risk profile. Its contents may change at any time and without prior notice. This publication may not be construed as an offer, invitation or solicitation to enter into an investment transaction in any jurisdiction where such activity is not compliant with local law or regulatory requirements.

I do not agree

Gestion des investissements

La société Aretas Capital Management SA poursuit une approche disciplinée dans la sélection des investissements ; à cet égard, les opportunités qui se présentent dans les différentes configurations et régions de marché sont identifiées. Les stratégies actives revêtent une importance particulière. La qualité des rendements réside dans sa continuité, ce qui requiert une capacité de penser et d’agir de manière indépendante dans la mise en œuvre de la stratégie de placement. Aretas Capital Management SA poursuit cet objectif de manière conséquente et s’engage sur plusieurs cycles de marché en termes de performance.

Sélection des gestionnaires

La longue expérience d’Aretas Capital Management SA en matière de sélection des gestionnaires de fonds de couverture et de private equity repose sur la gestion de portefeuilles diversifiés qui répondent aux exigences institutionnelles. Les gestionnaires et les fonds sont considérés comme des entreprises autonomes qui doivent disposer d’avantages spécifiques en termes de concurrence. Le choix des gestionnaires est exempt de conflits d’intérêts et repose sur des screenings professionnels et des processus de diligence raisonnable.

Gestion de risque

La gestion de risque efficace signifie pour Aretas Capital Management SA de ne prendre que les risques pour lesquels le marché verse une prime appropriée. Les risques doivent être gérés activement et couverts le cas échéant au moyen d’instruments adéquats.

Perspectives

Tous les trois mois, Aretas Capital Management SA met en évidence un sujet que nous considérons pertinent pour les perspectives d’investissement à moyen et long terme.
Les thèmes sont toujours liés aux marchés financiers, mais il est de notre devoir de transmettre la perspective et le contexte. En plus du sujet principal, nous abordons également un sujet de marché actuel dans cette publication et expliquons notre politique d’investissement.

Les perspectives sont disponibles en allemand ou anglais.

Domaine protégé

Contact

Aretas Capital Management SA
Rennweg 32
8001 Zurich
Suisse

Tél: +41 44 533 48 00
E-mail: info@aretascapital.ch

Carte Aretas Capital Management SA

Google Maps

Die Publikation hat ausschliesslich informativen Charakter und ersetzt keinesfalls unsere persönliche Beratung vor einem allfälligen Anlage- oder anderem Entscheid unter Berücksichtigung Ihres persönlichen Kunden- und Risikoprofils. Die Informationen können sich jederzeit und ohne vorherige Ankündigung ändern. Diese Publikation darf im Geltungsbereich jeder Gerichtsbarkeit, in welcher eine solche Aktivität nicht konform ist mit den lokalen Gesetzten oder aufsichtsrechtlichen Bestimmungen, nicht als Angebot, Einladung oder Aufforderung zu einem Investitions-Geschäft angesehen werden.

Nicht einverstanden