Investment management

When selecting investments, Aretas Capital Management Ltd pursues a disciplined approach; identifying opportunities in different market contexts and regions. We prefer active strategies to passive investing. The quality of return lies in its steadiness, requiring both independent thinking and action in the implementation of investment strategies. Consequently, Aretas Capital Management Ltd pursues this and is committed to performance over several market cycles.

Manager selection

The long-term experience of Aretas Capital Management Ltd in the selection of hedge fund and private equity managers is based on the management of diversified portfolios that meet institutional requirements. Managers and funds are evaluated from an entrepreneurial point of view. They need to demonstrate specific competitive advantages. We select managers that are free from conflicts of interest based on professional screening and due diligence processes.

Risk management

Effective risk management means that Aretas Capital Management Ltd only takes risks for which the market pays an adequate premium. Risks are actively managed and, where necessary, hedged with appropriate instruments.

Outlook

Every three months, Aretas Capital Management Ltd sheds light on a topic we deem significant for medium- to long-term investment perspectives.
The topics are closely related to the financial markets, yet it is our objective to provide a broader perspective and background. In addition to the main topic, this publication also deals with current market issues and explains our investment policy in detail.

2018

2017

2016

2015

Restricted area

Contact

Aretas Capital Management Ltd
Rennweg 32
8001 Zurich
Switzerland

Tel: +41 44 533 48 00
E-Mail: info@aretascapital.ch

Map Aretas Capital Management Ltd

Google Maps

This publication is solely intended for informational purposes and in no way replaces our personal advice prior to any investment or other decision, taking into account your personal customer and risk profile. Its contents may change at any time and without prior notice. This publication may not be construed as an offer, invitation or solicitation to enter into an investment transaction in any jurisdiction where such activity is not compliant with local law or regulatory requirements.

I do not agree

Investment Management

Bei der Auswahl der Investitionen verfolgt die Aretas Capital Management AG einen disziplinierten Ansatz; dabei werden Chancen identifiziert, die sich in verschiedenen Marktverfassungen und -regionen bieten. Aktive Strategien erhalten ein besonderes Gewicht. Die Qualität der Rendite liegt in ihrer Stetigkeit, was bei der Umsetzung der Anlagestrategie unabhängiges Denken und Handeln erfordert. Die Aretas Capital Management AG verfolgt dies mit Konsequenz und ist der Performance über mehrere Marktzyklen verpflichtet.

Managerselektion

Die langjährige Erfahrung der Aretas Capital Management AG in der Selektion von Hedge-Fund- und Private-Equity-Managern beruht auf dem Management diversifizierter Portfolios, die institutionellen Ansprüchen genügen. Manager und Funds werden als eigenständige Unternehmen betrachtet, die über spezifische kompetitive Vorteile verfügen müssen. Die Wahl von Managern ist frei von Interessenkonflikten und beruht auf professionellen Screenings und Due-Diligence-Prozessen.

Risikomanagement

Effektives Risikomanagement bedeutet für die Aretas Capital Management AG nur Risiken einzugehen, für die der Markt eine adäquate Prämie zahlt. Risiken sind aktiv zu bewirtschaften und bei Bedarf mittels geeigneter Instrumente abzusichern.

Perspektiven

Vierteljährlich beleuchtet die Aretas Capital Management AG ein Thema, welches wir relevant für die mittel- und längerfristigen Anlageperspektiven erachten.
Die Themen weisen stets einen Bezug zu den Finanzmärkten auf, doch ist es uns ein Anliegen, die grössere Perspektive und Hintergründe zu vermitteln. Nebst dem Hauptthema greifen wir in dieser Publikation auch ein aktuelles Marktthema auf und erläutern unsere Anlagepolitik.

2017

2016

2015

Geschützter Bereich

Kontakt

Aretas Capital Management AG
Rennweg 32
8001 Zürich
Schweiz

Tel: +41 44 533 48 00
E-Mail: info@aretascapital.ch

Karte Aretas Capital Management AG

Google Maps

Die Publikation hat ausschliesslich informativen Charakter und ersetzt keinesfalls unsere persönliche Beratung vor einem allfälligen Anlage- oder anderem Entscheid unter Berücksichtigung Ihres persönlichen Kunden- und Risikoprofils. Die Informationen können sich jederzeit und ohne vorherige Ankündigung ändern. Diese Publikation darf im Geltungsbereich jeder Gerichtsbarkeit, in welcher eine solche Aktivität nicht konform ist mit den lokalen Gesetzten oder aufsichtsrechtlichen Bestimmungen, nicht als Angebot, Einladung oder Aufforderung zu einem Investitions-Geschäft angesehen werden.

Nicht einverstanden